Disney, Lucasfilm

It’s about time for an official cast announcement for the upcoming STAR WARS EPISODE VII (Still no title!) considering the film is releasing next year! Disney and Lucasfilm have not only confirmed that the majority of the main players from the original trilogy will be returning, but also threw a couple surprises our way! Without further ado, here’s the lineup of officially announced names all linked to their respective page!

John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford (Han Solo), Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia), Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker), Anthony Daniels (C3PO), Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca), and Kenny Baker (R2-D2).

While it is clear who all the returning players are, there is still no word on who exactly the newcomers will be. I am happy to see that a lot of people in the lineup are relative newcomers and unknowns. With the May 4th STAR WARS celebration around the corner and production on the film underway, I’m sure all will be revealed soon enough. Stay tuned for details and announcements as they surface. And let the speculation and bitching begin!

STAR WARS EPISODE VII is due to release December 18th 2015.